Week Five Activity One

A popular food in America is pizza. Pizza can be made multiple ways. Chicago style pizza, my personal favorite is often called deep dish pizza. Deep dish is thick, with lots of tomato sauce and a large amount of mozzarella cheese, and a bread crust. New York style pizza, which is where pizza in America began is the opposite of Chicago pizza. The pizza is very thin, and three large slices may not satisfy you, unlike deep dish where one piece is more than enough. If you want to learn more, and where I pulled my information from is this website: http://www.passion-4-pizza.com/american_pie.htmlGiordano's

Above is a picture of deep dish pizza. YumCreative Commons License Jona Park via Compfight

6 thoughts on “Week Five Activity One

  1. hello my name is ashlyn. I love pizza!!! my favorite is New York stile pizza. is pizza your only favorite food?/ mine is donuts.

  2. Hi Tallula, I have never had deep dish pizza, but my favorite pizza is just plain cheese pizza.
    From Bubbles28, murray5thgrade.org

  3. Hi Tallula,

    My favourite pizza is the Chicago style pizza because I love a lot of tomato sauce and crust. What is your favourite food, mine is calamari or finger buns?

    From Gisele

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *